Non-Governmental Imagination


I’m in India, finally
January 28, 2007, 11:45 am
Filed under: Uncategorized

After a breezy 37 hrs of travelling, I’m at the hotel in Jalandhar, India.  I’ll be here for a week, other parts of India for another week and then back to the US.  Coming here was a string of annoyances and near-disasters, but now that I’m here in a near comatose state due to lack of sleep (6 hrs out of the last 48) and a full belly of Indian food (buffet!), everything is peachy. 

Our plane from London to Armritsar got rerouted to Delhi (too much fog), where we sat on the tarmac for hours before flying successfully to Armritsar.  We had a pool to see who could guess closest to our actual arrival time, which I lost.

I’ll try to update this when I can while I’m here, but no promises.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

